Blues staff host Annual All Star Awards

230 Staff from Corporate Hospitality, Kiosk Department and Kitchens were in attendance to reward their commitment and hard work during the season 2016/2017.
Each attendee’s role is vital to creating a fantastic St. Andrew’s experience and the awards show the staff that the Club really appreciate them.

All staff were encouraged to wear fancy dress with the night starting with a red carpet entrance.

The Awards (full winners below) began at 8pm and were followed by a disco from 9.15pm.

A raffle was also held with prizes including restaurant, rugby and cricket tickets, a Drayton Manor family ticket, signed BCFC football, Holiday Inn Stay for two and dinner in Marco Pierre White’s and a Legends Lounge VIP experience.

“It was a fantastic night that really rewards our unheralded staff,” said Corporate Hospitality Manager Guy Harrison.

“These events show how important they are and it’s great that we can recognise their hard work throughout the season.

“I hope everyone had a good time, I know I did, and I’m sure everyone is enthused for the summer and forthcoming season.”

Full winners:
Hospitality Bar Assistant - Coral Davis and Grace Duffy
Kiosk Best Balanced Bar - Bar 13 (Sandra Barrow, Samantha Moseley, Hannah Bradbury, Rajan Kainth)
Chef’s Commitment, Dedication and Enhancement of Product Award - Joe Britland and Jason Anderson
Hospitality Service Staff (Suites) - Chloe Hunt (Legends Lounge) and Amy Scattergood (Boardroom Club)
Hospitality Service Staff (Other Areas) - Joshua Bolding (Kop Boxes) and Chloe Marshall (Gil Merrick Boxes)
Kitchen Porters Best Newcomers - Nikolaj Morys, Magdalena Lotysz and Kamila Lange
Kiosk Most Consistent - Michelle Taylor, Joanne Oliver, Amy Fitzgerald, Clifford Allen and Diane Hutchins
Kiosk Most Improved - Abbie Farley
Hospitality Team Leader - Abbie Brogan (Legends Lounge) and Dawn Lavington (Jasper Carrott Suite)
Hospitality Bar Supervisor - Steve Cruise (Jasper Carrott Suite)
Kiosk Best Stand Manager - Pauline Brown and Leon Green
Hospitality Supervisor - Sharmaine King and Keisha Morton
Kitchen Porter of the Season - Katarzyna Blaszczyk
Kiosk Scrubber - Kath Fanning
Hospitality Cheekiest - Ayisha Healey
Kiosk Cheekiest - Otis Powell
Kiosk Best Grafter - Tina Miah
The Apprentice - Daniel Roulston
Most Compliments - The Wiseman Suite
Special Recognition Award - Nigel James and Reg Murray
Chef of the Season - Neil Hubbard
Kiosk and Hospitality All Time Achievement Service Award - Michelle Finch, Michael Looby and Sandra Turner
Corporate Hospitality Managers Award - Adam Lovraz and Laura-Jayne McDougall
Hospitality Team of the Season - EZE Group Boxes and Govan Bar

Photos by Club Photographer Roy Smiljanic.